Eighth Wonder

PROOF THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END.  NICE BECKY PREP GIRLS SING DR. DRE’S B***** Ain’t Sh**

Well, tonight I decided to take a  fifteen minute break from writing EIGHTH WONDER as well as ignore the pain in my back and my frustration over the lack of results in my workers comp case – the insurance company has so far denied every single doctor request over the past five months, including an MRI, physical therapy, and oh, my temporary disability check.  I don’t know how one gets rear-ended on the job, ends up in pain, and doesn’t get a penny or proper medical care.

THE KING OF POP WAS RIGHT.  THEY DON’T CARE ABOUT US.

Michael Jackson was right. They don’t care about us. The doctors are always friendly until there’s a glitch and then they turn into cold-blooded iceberg people.  Over a month ago, my handsome, cheery, chiropractor informed me, mid-adjustment, my foot over my head, that I was over my 28 visits and would have to pay a cash deposit, since he was afraid he wasn’t going to get paid by the insurance company. Huh? I was stunned.  It got all tense in the room and I played it really cool and said okay.  So if I didn’t come up with the money, I was just *ssed out? What about the jokes? What about the bottle of cheap Manischewitz Wine he was supposed to bring so I could share a Jewish experience? That went out the window when the insurance company only paid out one check. Needless to say, I could have slapped my attorney, who was his referral by the way. He never told me there was a limit and I REALLY don’t appreciate going to get work done, having four or five adjustments and then see ya tomorrow.  It felt like a car wash.  So now, I’ve finished my allotment of visits from my deposit and the chill factor has returned.  What a great world we live in.

NO ONE RETURNS PHONE CALLS

So, it took me awhile, but I found out the chiro wasn’t in the “network” so the “Y” insurance company won’t accept any of his notes! It’s like the 8 weeks I spent doesn’t count! So I fired my attorney who never returned my calls and got a former judge who is now my new attorney who does not return my calls. When I saw an “in network” doctor on July 29th, the “Y” company denied all his medical requests on my behalf, leaving a message at my out of network chiropractor’s office, and then saying they did not have proper medical notes! I think these people are trying to kill me.

So the paralegal for my second attorney who is supposed to handle my paperwork has yet to call me in 8 weeks.  The secretary is very nice, but she’s irritated that I’m now calling everyday. WELL, I asked if I could speak with the paralegal and she said no, I had to go through her, but now she’s getting irritated that I call everyday for the paralegal who won’t call me back!

NO TEMPORARY DISABILITY CHECK

I HAVEN’T RECEIVED A DIME! If it wasn’t for the grace of God, I’d be homeless and no one cares. But when I threatened to fire them on Friday and go impropur or whatever the term is (meaning I’d represent myself), I got a call from the former judge attorney who didn’t listen to half of what I said, while repeating the “Y” insurance company I had were a**holes and promised to do some kind of expedited hearing and asked me if I was getting state disability. No. Denied, remember? I said. Temporary? No. I was not “in network,” but now I am so I should get a check, but it’s been five months and no check for me and oh, the insurance lady left a message at the wrong doctor’s line to request the records.  So, to give the secretary a break, I didn’t call on Monday about the hearing.  I follow up today to see about my expedited hearing and was it done? Nope.  What the heck?! I’M IN PAIN PEOPLE! BUT NO ONE CARES!

So I digressed. Sorry. How about some humor?

As I was saying, I ventured over to allhiphop.com this evening to see what was happening in the world of rap that I rarely pay attention to anymore.  However, I do like to stay up on the world of politics, sports, television, movies, and hip hop, so I don’t turn into my mother.  Anyhoo, I came across this youtube spot of a dozen or so glee club chicks, singing a hardcore rap song by Dr. Dre.

Please be advised the language is R-rated, as it is a Dr. Dre song that includes two expletives in the title.  If you are sensitive to ribald language, then please, do not watch. If you want a good laugh, even though it’s definitely an indication the world is coming to an end, enjoy. LOL

